

FINANCIAL INTELLIGENCE UNIT

MINISTRY OF FINANCE AND THE ECONOMY



PUBLIC NOTICE

FATF'S LIST OF HIGH-RISK AND NON-COOPERATIVE JURISDICTIONS

NOTICE IS GIVEN that pursuant to Section 17(1)(a) of the Financial Intelligence Unit Act of Trinidad and Tobago 2009 as amended, that the Financial Intelligence Unit of Trinidad and Tobago is required to publish a list of countries identified by the Financial Action Task Force (FATF) as Non-Compliant or not Sufficiently Compliant with its recommendations.

AND NOTICE IS GIVEN that FATF's public statement dated October 18, 2013 identified the following High Risk and non- cooperative jurisdictions which were Non-Compliant or not Sufficiently Compliant with its recommendations.

FATF PUBLIC STATEMENT issued October 18, 2013

1. NON COMPLIANT COUNTRIES AND TERRITORIES

IRAN

DEMOCRATIC PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF KOREA (DPRK)

The FATF calls on its members and other jurisdictions to apply counter-measures to protect the international financial system from the on-going and substantial money laundering and terrorist financing risks emanating from each jurisdiction at 1 above.

2. NOT SUFFICIENTLY COMPLIANT COUNTRIES AND TERRITORIES

| ALGERIA | Indonesia | PAKISTAN | TURKEY |
|---------|-----------|----------|--------|
| ECUADOR | KENYA | Syria | YEMEN |
| | | | |

ETHIOPIA MYANMAR TANZANIA

Jurisdictions with strategic AML/CFT deficiencies that have not made sufficient progress in addressing the deficiencies or have not committed to an action plan developed with the FATF to address the deficiencies. The FATF calls on its members to consider the risks arising from the deficiencies associated with each jurisdiction, as described at 2 above.

Further information may be sourced at www.fatf-gafi.org

Dated this 21st October 2013

Susan S. François Director